About Unity Health Care

As the largest network of community health centers in Washington, D.C., Unity Health Care provides a full-range of health and human services to meet the needs of our communities through a network of over 20 traditional and non-traditional health sites. Our team of compassionate and multicultural health professionals place Unity values into action every day to bring whole-person care and wellness to over 104,000 patients through 500,000 visits annually. Deeply rooted in the District’s neighborhoods for over 30 years, Unity strives to promote healthier communities through compassion and comprehensive primary and specialty health care and wrap-around services, regardless of ability to pay.

Senior Leadership Team

Vincetn Keane - President
Vincent A. Keane,
President and Chief Executive Officer
Janelle Goetcheus MD
Janelle Goetcheus, M.D.,
Chief Medical Officer and Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
Ardell Butler- Executive VP
Ardell Butler, Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President for Operations and Finance
Aaronissa Alleyne -VP Human Resources
Aaronissa Alleyne, Vice President for Human Resources
Aysha Corbett MD - Deputy Chief Medical Officer -VP for Quality Improvement
Aysha Corbett, M.D., Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Vice President for Quality Improvement, Provider Recruitment/Education
Michael Crawford - Chief of Staff
Michael Crawford, Chief of Staff
Angela Diop ND - VP for Information Systems
Angela Diop, ND, Vice President for Information Systems
Tracy Harrison - VP for Clinical Administration
Tracy Harrison, Vice President for Clinical Administration
Angelica Journagin - VP of Planning and External Affairs
Angelica Journagin, Vice President of Planning and External Affairs
Diana Lapp MD -  Deputy Chief Medical Officer -VP for Medical Administration
Diana Lapp, M.D., Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Vice President for Medical Administration
Karin Werner, Vice President for Strategic Development


Frederick D. Cooke, Jr. Esq., Chairperson
Charles Barber, Esq., Vice Chair
Paul D. Kealey, Treasurer
Silvia Murillo, Secretary

Taji Anderson
Raymond W. Bush, Jr.
Earlene Butler
Wayne Thomas Collins
Gina Cross
Gwendolyn DeVore
Heather J. Foster, MPH
Elizabeth Levine Green, MD
Rhonda Hamilton 
Russell Hamilton
Alexandra Gray Harris
Dr. Edwin Jones
David J. McNeil
Leslie McIntire
Sharona Bean Robinson
Kevin S. Wrege