About Unity Health Care

As the largest network of community health centers in Washington, D.C., Unity Health Care provides a full-range of health and human services to meet the needs of our communities through a network of over 20 traditional and non-traditional health sites. Our team of compassionate and multicultural health professionals place Unity values into action every day to bring whole-person care and wellness to over 104,000 patients through 500,000 visits annually. Deeply rooted in the District’s neighborhoods for over 30 years, Unity strives to promote healthier communities through compassion and comprehensive primary and specialty health care and wrap-around services, regardless of ability to pay.

Our Mission

Promoting healthier communities through compassion and comprehensive health and human services, regardless of ability to pay.

Our Vision

Unity Health Care will be recognized as the health care provider and employer of choice by establishing a culture that champions patient-centered care, promotes staff engagement, embraces the latest technology, and pursues community partnerships and strategic alliances.

Our Value Statement

Unity Health Care will strive to create a model of Service Leadership in our relationships with each other, our patients and stakeholders. The model will challenge us to embody the qualities of:









Executive Management Team

Vincetn Keane - President
Vincent A. Keane,
President and Chief Executive Officer
Janelle Goetcheus MD
Janelle Goetcheus, M.D.,
Chief Medical Officer and Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
Adriana Brigatti,
Director of Corporate Compliance and Risk Management
Aysha Corbett MD - Deputy Chief Medical Officer -VP for Quality Improvement
Aysha Corbett, M.D., Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Vice President for Quality Improvement, Provider Recruitment/Education
Sheilahn Davis-Wyatt, Chief Operating Officer
Angela Diop ND - VP for Information Systems
Angela Diop, ND, Vice President for Information Systems
Jeronica Goodwin, DHA
Vice President of Employee Services and Engagement
Tracy Harrison - VP for Clinical Administration
Tracy Harrison, Vice President for Business Development, Innovation and Population Health
Angelica Journagin - VP of Planning and External Affairs
Angelica Journagin, Vice President for Strategy, Advocacy and Communications
Diana Lapp MD -  Deputy Chief Medical Officer -VP for Medical Administration
Diana Lapp, M.D., Deputy Chief Medical Officer and Vice President for Medical Administration
Kara Onorato, Chief Financial Officer
Karin Werner, Vice President for Grants Management and Program Support


Frederick D. Cooke, Jr. Esq., Chairperson
Charles Barber, Esq., Vice Chair
Paul D. Kealey, Treasurer
Silvia Murillo, Secretary

Taji Anderson
Raymond W. Bush, Jr.
Earlene Butler
Wayne Thomas Collins
Gina Cross
Gwendolyn DeVore
Heather J. Foster, MPH
Elizabeth Levine Green, MD
Rhonda Hamilton
Rev. Dr. Edwin L. Jones, Sr.
Cornelia Mack
Leslie McIntire
Jonathan E. Patrick, MD, FACC, FASE

Sharona Bean Robinson
Kathleen Tenoever
Vivian Whitaker

Kevin S. Wrege